Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1936/1937

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 6 9 18 29
Away 21 1 4 16 12 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 7 10 25 30 84
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1936 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1936 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1936 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-7 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1936 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1936 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1936 Chesterfield A League L 1-5 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1936 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1936 Bradford City A League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1936 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1936 Bury A League L 2-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1936 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1936 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1936 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1936 Newcastle United A League L 0-7 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1936 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 1-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1936 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1936 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1936 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1936 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-4 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1936 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1936 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1936 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1937 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1937 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1937 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1937 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-4 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1937 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1937 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1937 Swansea Town A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1937 BURY H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1937 Leicester City A League L 1-7 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1937 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-4 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1937 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1937 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1937 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1937 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1937 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1937 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1937 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1937 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1937 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1937 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table