Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 8 8 24 29
Away 21 5 2 14 17 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 10 22 41 72
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 Preston North End A League L 1-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 ORIENT H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Cambridge United A League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Nov 1978 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 3-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1979 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1979 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Mar 1979 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 13 Apr 1979 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-5 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1979 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 May 1979 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table