Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Cambridge United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 10 4 22 15
Away 21 5 6 10 22 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 16 14 44 52
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 ORIENT H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1978 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 West Ham United A League L 0-5 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 Sunderland A League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Fulham A League L 1-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 Sheffield United A League D 3-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1979 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1979 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1979 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 28 Mar 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1979 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 Preston North End A League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table