Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 34 23
Away 21 4 5 12 22 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 10 16 56 70
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1978 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 Bristol Rovers A League L 2-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Luton Town A League L 1-7 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Orient A League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1979 Cambridge United A League L 0-5 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 STOKE CITY H League L 1-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1979 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 1979 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1979 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 11 May 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 May 1979 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table