Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 8 7 28 28
Away 21 5 5 11 32 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 13 18 60 69
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 22 Sep 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 1978 ORIENT H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Leicester City A League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 Cardiff City A League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Bristol Rovers A League D 5-5 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 FULHAM H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 12 Dec 1978 Preston North End A League L 1-6 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Stoke City A League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1979 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 Newcastle United A League L 3-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1979 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 MILLWALL H League L 2-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1979 Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1979 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1979 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 13 Apr 1979 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 STOKE CITY H League L 1-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table