Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Leicester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 8 6 28 23
Away 21 3 9 9 15 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 17 15 43 52
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1978 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1979 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1979 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 ORIENT H League W 5-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1979 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 28 Mar 1979 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1979 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 Fulham A League L 0-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 08 May 1979 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table