Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 4 10 22 29
Away 21 4 6 11 20 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 10 21 42 61
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 BURNLEY H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 West Ham United A League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 Wrexham A League L 0-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1979 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Sheffield United A League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1979 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1979 ORIENT H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Luton Town A League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 FULHAM H League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 08 May 1979 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 11 May 1979 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 May 1979 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Thu 17 May 1979 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 22 May 1979 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table